Sunday Stroll #2

To read the first Sunday Stroll post, click here

IMG_0716 IMG_0721

Naptime didn’t happen on schedule today so I had to come up with another plan. I was certain that my daughter and I both needed some fresh air, and since I’m rather bored with our usual walking routes, I decided to pack up and head to AQ’s campus for a change of scenery. I absolutely LOVE walking around campus. It is so peaceful and quiet when school is not in session. The nature found there is simply beautiful! Every time I visit I am in awe — it’s almost unbelievable that such a lush, woodsy wonderland can be found so close to the city. As I have said before, I am so thankful to have been a part of Aquinas during my college years, and that I can live close enough to visit whenever I wish.

IMG_0719 IMG_0720

As usual, I snapped a lot of pictures while walking through campus today. It’s hard not to do when the campus is so photographable! And since Vienna fell asleep while we were walking, it made it even easier for me to take my time and scope out some good areas. I think perhaps our family should make Sunday strolls through Aquinas a weekly thing!

IMG_0713 IMG_0714 IMG_0715

Have a great week! Can you believe it is August already?

Leave a Reply

