Lord, You Have Come to the Seashore

  
Lord, You have come to the seashore. Neither searching for the rich nor the wise; desiring only that I should follow.

O Lord, with your eyes set upon me, gently smiling, you have spoken my name. All I longed for I have found by the water. At your side, I will seek other shores.

Lord, see my goods, my possessions. In my boat you find no power, no wealth. Will you accept then my nets and labor?

O Lord, with your eyes set upon me, gently smiling, you have spoken my name. All I longed for I have found by the water. At your side, I will seek other shores.

Lord, take my hands and direct them. Help me spend myself in seeking the lost; returning love for the love you gave me.

O Lord, with your eyes set upon me, gently smiling, you have spoken my name. All I longed for I have found by the water. At your side, I will seek other shores.

Lord, as I drift on the waters be the resting place of my restless heart. My life’s companion, my friend and refuge.

O Lord, with your eyes set upon me, gently smiling, you have spoken my name. All I longed for I have found by the water. At your side, I will seek other shores.

By Cesáreo Gabaráin

Leave a Reply

