my funny valentine

I’m not really into celebrating Valentine’s Day. But I am all about Frank Sinatra!

So, I’m recognizing today in a different way. By spending a quiet Sunday at home with my husband and daughter (my two loves), and calling to mind one of Frankie’s best songs.

My funny valentine. Sweet comic valentine. You make me smile with my heart.

Your looks are laughable, unphotographable. Yet you’re my favourite work of art.

Is your figure less than greek? Is your mouth a little weak when you open it to speak? Are you smart?

But don’t change a hair for me. Not if you care for me. Stay little valentine, stay. Each day is Valentine’s Day.

Is your figure less than greek? Is your mouth a little weak when you open it to speak? Are you smart?

But don’t change a hair for me. Not if you care for me. Stay little valentine, stay. Each day is Valentine’s Day.

   

You can find the DIY for the heart garland above here, on my previous blog.

Leave a Reply

