writing on motherhood || the sacrifice of staying at home

Hi friends. Exciting news! I’ve been keeping a secret for a couple of months now, but I’m SO happy that I get to share it with you today! I recently wrote three articles for Mother.ly and they have been published!

The first article I would like to share with you is about my life at a SAHM –

When people inquire about my work status and I tell them that I am a stay-at-home mom, I am most often met with positive responses.

But there is also the stigma that because I stay at home all day, it isn’t that tough of a gig and I just sit around and play with my child all day. The truth is, while I am very grateful to stay at home with my daughter, I’m also giving up a lot of things. Yet, what I am giving up doesn’t compare to what I am gaining.

Continue reading more here.

One thought on “writing on motherhood || the sacrifice of staying at home

Leave a Reply

