writing on motherhood || a letter to my husband

dsc_0412

Dear husband,

Yes, I sometimes think of life before our daughter arrived—and I long for it.

I long for time to myself, to develop my career, and to hang out with friends. I long for days when I didn’t have to worry about changing diapers or preparing the next meal.

But most of all, I really appreciate where having a child has brought us. And when I stop to consider the alternative, I don’t think my life would be any more interesting or better without our girl. Here’s why: continue reading here.

dsc_0379

Leave a Reply

